Wallace and Gromit at the Herbert

image-1

I picked up this leaflet today in a local cafe, years ago I went to see a very similar exhibition at the Bristol Museum and remember it being totally inspiring and absorbing. The Wallace and Gromit films need no introduction, since ‘A Grand Day Out’ they have been household names and many features later they are going as strong as ever. Their most recent outing last Christmas in ‘Wallace and Gromit: A Matter of Loaf and Death’ was reportedly watched by over 14 million people.

The exhibition will contain original sets from the film, many of the miniatures used, explanations of the sound engineering, interactive workshops and lectures from top Aardman animators;

image-2 - Copy

I shall be visiting the exhibition later on today and again anything of interest will be posted up.

image-2

3 Responses to “Wallace and Gromit at the Herbert”

  1. Are you a writer? Do you allow guest posts? Nicely done, Steven.

    • Hi there, thank you very much for your comment. I am not a writer, I am a student, but I do love to write. I am new to blogging and therefore do not have all the settings absolutely as I wish them to be. Were you interested in posting something as a guest on this blog?

      I would be interested to know how you came across my blog and what motivated you to comment. I look forward to hearing from you, Mick

  2. Fantastic blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed ..
    Any ideas? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

